edited January 2015 in ORK Support
It's my first time trying to do shortcut HUD, so I'm a little shabby, but after going through all the threads, I found some that are useful in setting up shortcuts.

But here's my problem. I have two ability, Right hand Attack and Left Hand attack. In my character's ability development, I set up both abilities to learn at lvl 1 and set up my combatant's base shortcuts to both abilities, one at index 0 and one at index 1.
I set up a HUD that will show both abilities in the HUD. So far so good.
When I hit play, my two abilities are in the shortcut HUD. Right hand attack at index 0 and Left Hand attack at index 1.
Since Right Hand Attack is also set as a base attack, when I click my attack key, the Right Hand Attack abilities HUD will show that the ability is being used.

Is there any way to make it so that when I click the Left Hand Attack shortcut HUD, that ability will become the attack that is being used whenever I click the attack key?
Post edited by Shadow_Fire on
  • I think you can set up shortcuts so you can slide into them an ability you want to use. So if a shortcut is set up as your attack maybe you can just slide into it left hand or right hand? Just guessing.
  • It doesn't work :) But good thinking.
    My right hand attack is in index 0, and by dragging my left hand attack into the right hand attack, the index 0 is now the left hand attack, but when I hit attack, my right hand attack still play instead.
  • No, you can't use a shortcut to change the base attack, but you can use Control Maps to map the shortcuts to different keys, i.e. you'll need an input key for each one.

Hm, unless you use Variable Conditions in your control map keys and e.g. use a bool variable and an ability that will simply enable or disable the variable (based on the current state).
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.