edited March 2015 in ORK Scripting
Hi, I am pretty new to scripting with unity in general, but have been using ORK for some time now. However I am trying to learn scripting as well as do things with the ORK API and such.

Currently I am trying to make a simple script that changes the weapon displayed on my combatant based on what is equipped in his inventory. I know their may be several non-scripting ways to accomplish this, but I am trying to use this a learning experience.

Currently I have the weapon object childed to my combatants prefab.

I would like it to be so when I equip my weapon in the inventory the script will then enable the object making it visible on my combatant and if I change any weapon it will disable and enable those components based on what I have equipped.

Again I am very new to the javascript syntax with unity so I am even more so clueless on how to script with ORK exactly. I was mostly just hoping for some structure help and how I should go about setting it up.

Anything is appreciated, thanks in advance! :)

• There's actually the Equipment Viewer component included in ORK doing exactly that :)
    The code is included in the full version if you want to check it out.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Hi, thanks for taking the time to respond, much appreciated.

Yes im pretty aware of the equipment viewer, but I actually wasn't to crazy about the process I had to go through to set my equip to the right position.