edited July 2015 in Makinom Support
Hey GiL, great tutorial. It's my first time trying to create any kind of player controller, so I'm still trying to wrap my head around all of this. You didn't went through on how to add the walk animation and jump animations, so I took a few hours to tried it. The jump animation I succeeded, but no luck on the walking animation, so I'm all out of ideas on where to add it. If it were you, where would you add the play animation(walk) node?
Post edited by Shadow_Fire on
  • You could e.g. use a Check Speed node to check the machine object's speed and play the walk/run or idle animation depending on that. Add that after the Move nodes, or set up another schematic and tick machine handling movement animations to separate them from the controls - that way the movement animations would also kick in if the player controls are blocked (e.g. using game state conditions) and the player is moved through other machines.

Or, when using a speed parameter in your animator, you could use the speed as Mecanim parameter (first using Store Speed to store the object's speed into a variable).
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited July 2015
    Thanks GiL! I got it.
    Another problem relating to the controller. I asked yesterday how to use the Global Machine. This time instead of a dialogue, everytime I press the O button, a bool variable canControl will be false or true based on their previous option.