Hello everyone!

First off, apologies if I overlooked certain tutorial and/or support forum for the answer to my questions.

I want to start off with what I know:
I am a very strong C# programmer. I've had 5+ years in Unity (going way back when I started using.. I think.. Unity 2.4, wow).

Now I'm at the point where I want to make a serious game. I purchased Ork Framework, because I believe that it would help reduce the amount of programming time it takes for me to develop the game. While I know how to make games from scratch, I do not want to spend so many hours, days, weeks to come up with inventory system, crafting system, etc. I just want to make a game and if I want to create special system, I can create my own. I'm only one programmer who wants to at least get a game out there... just like many other developers.

Now to the point:

I made an awesome main menu in world space with Oculus VR support. Got all that working no problem. The main menu consists of New Game, Load Game, blah blah, and Exit.

When I click on New Game, the camera moves to another area (same scene). Very much like this:

Of course I did not make that menu, but my menu is very similar to that. Clicking on new game takes me to a character selection. Once I pick a character, the game proceed to start a new game based on that character.

That's when I purchased Ork Framework in hope that its system would help me develop game faster. Now I'm finding out that Ork has a Main Menu with options I am to set, configure, etc.

Coming from a programmer's background, how do I ...

Skip Ork's main menu and just tell Ork that this Canvas is the main menu?

I want to click on "New Game" and move camera to other area to select 1 of 3 characters. How do I do that entirely in Ork?

I guess my real problem in understanding Ork Framework is how do I integrate my own code into Ork? Or am I limited to exactly what is laid out by Ork Framework?