Hi, I am aware that if I get a custom character controller, I just have to let ORK know so that it can deactivate it and take over at certain times.

What I'm not sure about is exactly how that will play out i.e. what ORK functionality could be lost if I use a custom controller.

From my limited understanding ORK stops it for some instances like dialogue etc, but specifically,
1. Can I still have abilities that will play animations, and animations on taking damage etc driven by the ORK framework?
2. Can I use the custom controller on NPCs/combatants and still use the events scripting in ORK to drive their AI? I'm guessing move AI would be gone.
Please forgive the ignorance of these questions, I'm not a programmer, and just wanted to quickly check what would be involved before paying.

Thanks heaps for any help with this.
  • edited November 2015
    I've been using a custom controller since I started with ORK with no downside except I don't know how to set up sprint with it but I imagine that could be done with a button and a small script. I only use it on my player but I'vecset up npc's with their own script for walking and all the events work all right.

All my events and abilities and animations on taking and dealing damage work fine with it. And they're all driven by the ORK Framework.

Post edited by Catacomber on
  • Solved. Ah thanks heaps Catacomber, exactly what I wanted to hear :), is it your own code or a store purchase? If so any recommendations? Thanks again though
  • edited November 2015
    It's an asset store purchase by bit by bit. On iOS my players like an onscreen dpad. So I bought his asset that provides both joystick and dpad support and then asked him via email how to set it up for first person. He was extremely helpful. But it's for mobile.