edited February 2016 in Makinom Support
Hello, I am seriously considering purchasing Makinom. In fact I have it in my cart on the Unity Asset store but I am a little hesitant. So I figured I'd ask my questions here. Sorry about the length of text. :-)

My background is in development (I've been using C# since .NET 1.0 along with other languages.) I have been developing for over 20 years professionally but not as a game developer. I am jumping into Unity right now and I have some Udemy courses I am going through. For the most part Unity seems very logical. Anyways, I was looking for someway to speed development since I will only be developing in the evenings and a bit on the weekends. Usually in the evening I'll just pull out my laptop while I am sitting in bed so I though a Visual Designer could create a more relaxing and still productive experience.

I did read through all the How-To's and started one tutorial (unfortunately started that before reading the How'To's so it didn't make too much sense at first.) I like that it is very easy to create custom nodes. I still need to learn the Unity way of things and what exactly all the machines are used for, etc. Anyways, here are my questions. (I apologize if some of the questions sound a little stupid but I am still learning the Unity way of doing things.)

1. How does Makinom support different screen resolutions and orientations? For example if I want to create a game that works on all devices from one code base?
2. How flexible is the Menu UI creation? Can it support any UI type? Question #1 is pertinent here, as well.
3. Is it easy to integrate other assets? Some I bought are DOTween, VoxelMax, Silver: Advanced AI Combat Engine, Actor Controller (advanced character controller.) I would love to tie these into Makinom. Any custom nodes I create that others may benefit from I would be happy to share if I purchase this.