edited November 2013 in ORK Support
Hallo
I have some Questions. I hope somebody can help me.
At the Preferbs are all The Scripts are Missing. Have i do something false?
Thats way I think nothing works correktlie :D

Then i need help about the Charakter Script:
All the Charakters can have 3 Classes fron 10 and there Skills. This Classes he can learn at a NPC Handler. At the moment i can give the Player only 1 Skillclasses... im not a good Coder that i can do that :D
The 3 Skillclasses the Player can yoused on the same Time.
When the Player Leveld up he become Scillpoints that he can learn the Scills.

Is all this possible?
Thank you fore Help :)
  • What prefabs, and are you talking about the game demo or the tutorial resources?

A combatant can only have one class at a time, but you can change the class using the event system or items/abilities. If you only need to have the skill trees, you could do this by using game variables in events.

E.g. at the NPC, when selecting the classes, set a game variable for each selected class (like 'playerClass1' to 'fighter', 'playerClass2' to 'mage', etc.). Now, when you're learning skills at the NPC, you can check for the game variables and offer the skills to learn according to the game variables.

A more complex skill learning system will be added to the framework soon. But having multiple classes isn't on the timetable anytime soon :)
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Here a better riding fore you what i mean :D

Maby a ideo how i can do this? Or make you maby a upgraid for that?

- The Prohekt has a triple class system