As a programmer, I'm starting to feel a little guilty using ORK :) I can do what Gil has done. It's just he's already done it; so, saving me a lot of time.

Anyone else feel this way when they use a framework? Or, is it just me? Oh, and, I'm not going to stop using it :)

• I admit, I feel some guilt, but Unity typically does alot of heavy-lifting itself. I'm sure lots of pro Unity games have used editors at some point in their development. RPGs are very difficult to develop for, but thanks to ORK2, we'll probably see alot more now. GiL is pretty much a harbinger of hope for this genre. :D
  • edited November 2013
    Guilty, heck no, I'm overjoyed.
    Granted, I'm purely a designer and artist by trade, and my scripting skills are atrocious, so me attempting any sort of RPG database was out of the question. :D

ORK gives me as a designer a lot more control over stuff I would normally have to bug engineering for, and for that I'm extremely happy.

I'll also be giving GiL and ORK a mention in the game's credits.
    Post edited by Kirb on
    Tactics RPG Grid Battle System for ORK
    ---------------------------------------
    Personal Twitter: https://twitter.com/AMO_Crate
    I make RFI! https://twitter.com/NootboxGames
  • No need to feel guilty, isn't that what frameworks are there for?

Of course, you could do everything yourself - but it would take you a long time, which you could put into other things :)
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited November 2013
    I don't feel guilty at all. I needed a good engine and paid for it and got everything I wanted (at least so far).