edited October 2017 in ORK Support
Hey!
I am new to both Unity and ORK. I worked with Unreal Engine 4 for quite a while before I decided to switch over to Unity for my RPG project. So I am aware that this might be quite a "noob" question.

What would be the best way to use first person view in a fantasy RPG? Is Realistic FPS the best? https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/en/#!/content/7739

or does the standard first person view ORK provides also have features like RFPS (melee, bow)?

How do I implement RFPS

Any help would be very much appreciated!

Thanks guys!
Post edited by Corvyn on
  • edited October 2017
    Some other people here have already worked with ORK and RFPS, e.g. here and here.
    I haven't tried it, so I can only give you general information from ORK's perspective, e.g. the custom control how-to.

ORK has support for combat with physical damage, e.g. hitting with a sword or bow. In ORK this is handled by damage dealers/zones. You can learn more about these mechanics in the how-to on doing damage, and they're also used by the game tutorials and this gameplay tutorial.
    Post edited by gamingislove on
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Tried using the first person controller in ORK. Blank ORK Test project. Only ORK and the Tuorial files in it. Starting new game in 0 Main Menu, spawning in 1 Town.

All camera options work (follow, top down...) but if I choose first person then the camera is going crazy, too low (corrected that) but facing wrong direction, going up and down. Everything but what it should do. Any ideas?
  • ORK's built-in first person camera works best with the Button player controls with First Person enabled.