edited May 2014 in ORK Support
Hi-

I am new to Ork. I have a custom character that comes as a mesh, and then a series of animations. I have set up the legacy animations in the animation menu for idle - run - walk, but what ties that to the actual animation sets i have for the model?

Also when using a custom model for my player he falls through my levels, but I don`t see how to add a rigidbody to him like I would traditionally as he is spawned by ork, not an asset i can add controllers to?

Thanks
Rob
Post edited by gamingislove on
  • at a loss here... Saw this post from earlier:

If you mean by 'falling' character, that your player is falling through the ground, that can have the following issues:

- the prefab doesn't have a collider, so there is nothing stopping him when he hits the ground

I have tried box collider with is trigger checked and not checked.

> add a collider or character controller (depending on your controls, e.g. ORK's built-in controls use a character controller).

Tried adding an additional character collider to no avail

- the prefabs root position (i.e. X=0, Y=0, Z=0 in the prefab's local space) isn't at the feet of the character - the root position is what's placed at the spawn point, so he will spawn in the ground and fall through it ... this can be solved by either adding a spawn offset in the combatant's settings, or by changing the root position in a 3D modelling program.

Ive tried changing the Y root position to -1 -2 -3 with no look

- the ground has no collider, so everything will fall through it :)

The ground is a terrain i created, it has a terrain collider on it, have tried trigger checked and not checked.

I read on another forum that someone recommended creating a cube and seeing if player falls through that as well, it does. The thread suggested that meant it was an issue with the prefab.

I also have the model mesh set to generate colliders....

At a loss at this point :/