edited September 2014 in ORK Support
Hi there!

So im new in ORK, i'm trying to understand the basics of animation in ORK with Mecanim.

My problem is so easy and simple, but i can't solve it.

First, i'm not able to understand how ORK and Mecanim controller comunicates, i mean, i put a mecanim controller to my prefab with one animation to test, and on Mecanim animation 0 i put the same name on state name and on animator. And when i hit play the character plays that animation just at start, and then don't play this animation anymore. I don't know how to assign this animation to a key.

Second, i don't know how to assign a key (for example "k") to a custom animation. Imagine i want to let people play animation "Dance" when they press K button, i really don't know how to do that. I Don't know how to assign that key on "Game Controls".

summarizing: how to assign my animation.fbx to an Animation Type.

If there is an Ork Mecanim detailed tutorial, just show me it please. If not try to explain it.

Thank you and excuse me for this horrible english, if u can't understand it i will use google translate next time xD

Thank you !

EDIT:
Ok, i followed this tut: http://orkframework.com/gameplay/2014/07/31/mecanim-animations/

And i made all step, except, in the animator controller, i only made an idle state and a transition to Dance Step, i made a Bool Parameter called Dance, and linked it to Mecanim Animation 1 and value type Bool.

I understand all of this. And when i hit play the idle animation works fine, but the Dance animation no, cuz, i didn't assigned any key to play this animation, and i don't know how to do it using ORK.

How i can assign it ? I know, its a noob question, but i'm learing, can't do more.

Thank you.
Post edited by clarkk on
  • edited September 2014
    Well, ORK isn't really made for simply assigning a key to play an animation, so to get that going is a bit more complex :)