Hi guys,
I have a level/area map with icon buttons representing the different areas. I was able to use a simple "on click" script from the unity UI tutorials to achieve a scene change when the map button is pressed but of course this didn't bring the player group with it, just changed the camera to the new scene....

So I have created an event with a spawn player step (similar to that used in the tutorial for starting the game), and I thought I could just call that event when the map button is clicked to transport the player group to the desired scene.
Would this work? Is there a better way to do this?

Currently having issues because I am a 3d modeler not at all a programmer, so any assistance would be really appreciated, even providing cut past/example code. I pretty much have my game up and running and have avoided learning c#, I really don't want to learn it just for this one feature if I can help it. Also if there is a better way please let me know.

My c# knowledge is non existent - I tried to follow the "call event in C#" thread but got lost.

Thanks heaps guys
  • edited August 2016
    Since you said you don't know c#, got confused calling the event in C#, don't wanna learn, and want to avoid using it at all cost, I know of one way to do it. Why not use Makinom along with the ORK-Makinom Connection Plugin?

For example, in Ork, you can create an event that will change scene and load your player group to the other scene
    Then in Makinom, you can create HUDS for your level/area map with icon buttons, and then create a new schematic. In the schematic, create a new node call Call Ork Event, and put in the Ork event that should do the spawning player to the other scene.

Back in the Makinom's HUDS(your icon buttons), down below there's an option where if enabled, allow you to be able to click your icon buttons. Enabled that, and put in the schematic that you just created.