edited July 2017 in ORK Support
I have a chicken enemy combatant, he inches forward close to me like he is stuck on something, and does not damage me after i damage him with a spell. Please any help greatly appreciated. Thanks PS. Sometimes when he runs up to me he does damage me, but if he is hit close and comes in, he just inches slowly into me and wont damage.
Post edited by silverglade1 on
  • I'll need more information - what battle system type, how's damage dealth (e.g. damage dealers/zones vs Calculate node), etc.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited July 2017
    ok. i managed to get the battle working perfectly for chicken and rabbits. The only thing now is that I accidentally removed the red damage numbers for my player, and the numbers for damage for the enemies are white and yellow. I would like the minus sign back with the red numbers. Please any more help greatly appreciated. I am using the damage dealers and zones.

Also, I have 13 spells, and only 12 show up in my abilities menu. I looked all over for the number 12 or rows in the framework settings, I cannot find out where to add rows to the dropdown of magic abilities. Please. thanks. The 13th spell only shows up if i predefine it into the shortcut in the settings. it is a "shield of earth"
  • The damage notifications are set up in the status value that is changed - Refresh Notification for recovering, Damage Notification for damage (and critical settings for both).

In which ability menu - the battle menu or a menu screen?
    In both, make sure your used GUI box is scrolling, otherwise it might just not display the ability when it's out of the context area :)