Good morning, team!

This is an unsolicited (meaning GIL has nothing to do with this) request for YOU to consider supporting ORK through Patreon by becoming a Patron. I've been mulling this over for a little while, and rather than bombard you with reasons why YOU should become a Patron, I'm going to lay out the reasons that I did.

I purchased the ORK Framework almost three years ago. I'm just a hobbyist developer, and I love spending my spare hours squirreled away in my office working on my own little imaginary world. As I started down this path, I found that I had some questions: how do I make this particular thing happen? How do I accomplish this specific effect? How do I make the player's experience match what I want?

To answer those questions, I took to the forums. People on the ORK forums are EXTREMELY helpful, and I can generally count on a response for nearly any question I ask, whether it's "Oh, hey, try this!" or "Here's a thread where the exact same question has been answered".

And that's more or less what I expected from the community.

What I did NOT expect is that GIL, the original developer of ORK, would weigh in. CONSTANTLY. He has commented on (I *think*) every single dumb question I've asked, unless (and even some times in spite of the fact that) I have plunked around and answered my own question by more closely reading the tutorials and documentation.

I have NOT ONCE, in nearly three years, posted a question or a concern or an expectation that just went ignored.

I've flitted around and considered various systems, but at the end of the day, ORK does what I expect a RPG engine to do, the creator is extremely involved and responsive, and the documentation and tutorials are FANTASTIC.

And he's managed to culture a really great community, which is no small feat!