Hi,

I'm Fairly new to using ORK so sorry if this is just a thing that I have completely missed.
I am working on a 2D top down hack + slash but I am having problems with the damage dealer 'saving' attacks

what I mean by this is I have a control map set up so that space uses an ability. but if I press space a bunch, and then walk into an enemy later, then he will get all that damage that was built up.

is there anyone that could help?
  • What's your battle setup - e.g. since this is most likely real time, are you using a Real Time Battle Area?
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited December 2017
    That's correct, with no collider aswell

EDIT I'm not using auto battles, just the real time battle area object through the scene wizard
    Post edited by tdsSPEED on
  • There's no auto battles in real time battle areas anyway, since the whole area/scene is an ongoing battle.

I'll do some tests - damage dealers should definitely not work like that :)
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Thanks a bunch :)

Today I was messing round with it, and have managed to calm it down somehow through the battle settings, but it still does it within 1~ seconds before contact with a enemy instead of saving it indefinitely.

oddly enough however, I was playing with the range?
  • under battle settings>battle range If the range is 400 it stacks it, but if it is 3 it does not really do it
  • Hm, not really happening on my end - first thought it was, but that was just auto attacks being turned on on my end.