I set up a control map using the tutorials to cast a particular ability whenever you press the "F" button. I've set up the input key for it, and the control map, and added the control map to the character. However, it doesn't work. I honestly don't know where exactly things are going wrong. I'm trying to use the "Use Cursor Over Target" setting. Do I need to do anything to set that up or does it just work with the mouse cursor? Also, do I need to set up the ability targeting to be anything specific? There could be a number of other places where things are going wrong that I'm not aware of, as I'm still very new to ORK. Any help would be appreciated, including where to look to troubleshoot the problem.
  • edited January 2018
    @Whatexists There are so many reasons why it might not be working. Did you add the control map to that particular combatant? Did you set the ability to be learned or used at a particular level or condition? Can you post the screenshot of the ability and combatant setting using the ability.
    Post edited by henkesky1 on
  • It's most likely that the ability (or other action that should be used) can't be used at that time, e.g. trying to use a battle only ability in the field.
    Make sure the ability can be used when you try to use it through the control map.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited February 2018
    Alright. So. The ability is a combat ability (light attack and heavy attack) and I'm trying to use it in combat. The ability works correctly when used through a battle menu, but not with the control maps.

Combatant Control Settings
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1LE-sjwXgo3a3Me5IJt3vyHcAWw-zK5VE

Combatant Attack Settings 1
    https://drive.google.com/open?id=1UWs4kgUVjKfgFBNCqtVfNj8c9cWrClC3