• 26) don't even bother, your solution works just fine :)
  • I've still added a node to get the loot/gains from a combatant through the event system :)
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited October 2018
    51) I have a combatant spawner that has 10 combatants, all with string variables requirements, for example the first 3 are having an areaVar:1-5 string variable while then next 3 have areaVar:6-10 string variable. the 1-5 works fine, but if areaVar:6-10 is enabled at the time, the next 3 combatants are not spawning (like if the 1-5 areaVar doesn't kick in then it stops looking further for combatants to spawn). Spawn random is disabled. If I remove the first 3 (1-5 variable) then the next 3 spawn correctly in the 6-10 variable.

Also is it possible that spawn random selects a random combatant that has the requirements fulfilled? for example if areaVar 6-10 is enabled, one of the 3 combatants that fulfill this requirement spawns, now it seems it selects one regardless the requirements (so it doesn't spawn it if requirements are not met)

52) I m trying to spawn the enemies with a combatant spawner set in Trigger Enter, and having a collider with trigger checked, everything works fine but sometimes the enemy just spawns in front of the player and not some meters away, is there a way to spawn him in the center of the collider? I see a note that "Remove the collider to spawn combatants at defined positions" but this way I can't use trigger enter.

should I just go with a custom spawner in the Game Events? anything I'll miss from the default combatant spawner?
    Post edited by dlevel on
  • 51) Hm, yeah, that might be a bug - I'll look into it and fix it in the next update.