edited June 2020 in Showcase
Hello! Posting some of my progress on my Ork Framework project! In the style of devil may cry, dark souls, and metroid.
Started about 10 days ago and ORK has been a dream to work with.

I'll be occasionally popping on these forums post updates and once the project is done I plan on breaking down how every aspect works.

I'm a 3d artist and writer with over a decade of experience, in all those years I've worked on around 7 projects with different teams and none of them worked out. Can't say how happy I am to have a program where I can bring my ideas to life.

I'm hoping this game will be the first in a series of character driven narratives.
Post edited by gamingislove on
Miuratale : coming 2024
Miuratale
  • Getting the combat down, not sure how to solve alot of the little animation issues..

Miuratale
  • edited December 2018

Got my prototype level down.

Edit : Demo upcoming, just to test out the basics of combat. Check it out on Jan 1st.

To Do List :
    2018 December :
    1. Add in Fay + movement
    2. Camera
    3. Combo/Attack
    4. Test enemy that attacks
    5. Dodging

6. Gun aiming
    7. Test level
    8. Grappling hook
    9. Shock Claw
    10. Jet-Jump
    11. Add in NU
    12. Create melee opponent
    13. Create ranged opponent

14. Create flying opponent
    15. Test level build for all abilities

2019 January/February
    16. Design/Create all enemies

March/April/May
    17. Test cutscene
    18. Design world
    19. Proto-world, Fully explorable

June/July
    20. Design/Create bosses

August/September
    21. Pre-Alpha testing
    22. Create world assets

October/November
    23. Create cutscenes
    24. Beta testing

2020 January
    25. Release
    Post edited by Wrofir on
    Miuratale

• Just have to test flying enemies before the demo release!
    Miuratale
  • Nice, looks good so far. You managed this just 10 days into ORK? I'm impressed. Keep us posted with updates!
  • Thanks!