• edited October 2019
    To plan some enemies, I have a questions saving combatant data.
    Is possible to save combatant information of the combatants that were created using script but not spawned? And their group information?
    Post edited by hellwalker on
  • edited October 2019
    Hmm.. So, if I got this right I can save those groups by saving DataObject I get from Group.SaveGame() as data in Custom Save Data ?
    So, something like
    CustomData.Set("Group", Group.SaveData()

and then doing same but loading this data into group with load? + LoadMembers ?
  • Pretty much, yes - loading would go something like this:
    DataObject data = CustomData.GetFile("Group");
    Group group = new Group(data);
    group.LoadMembers(data, true);
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Hey, I asked this in feature requests but I guess this is more appropriate place.

Is there a way to rotate the whole grid (Before generating grid, so generated grid is rotated) ? Or any plans to add support for it?

• I've seen it and I'm looking into it.

Will probably be in the next update if I'm able to sort out all the issues. Generally, creating the rotated grid is easy, it's just that a lot of other grid functionality doesn't take that into account ...
    Send me an email in case you want to test a beta version of it :)
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Awesome, thank you! The global rotation offset would be immensely helpful.