edited December 2020 in ORK Support

I want to create the above stat distribution screen.

I studied about oak for about a month,
Ork's basic gui interface is powerful, but in ugui design, it is very difficult to customize as I want.(gui box etc..)

Although there is a stat distribution part in the menu screen of the oak,
I want to create a custom ui.

In the screenshot, I think the minus and plus buttons can be implemented through the status[0].addvalue function in my opinion.
However, it is not applied immediately when the button is pressed.
I want the value to be applied only when the Apply button at the bottom is pressed.
(There is a corresponding function on the menu screen of Ork, but I want to control it through scripting)

And..
 Green text next to a numeric value (when you press the minus button +value or -minus value.)
Is this preview value?? Is there a method to display this?

my code is:

private void Update () {
if (OrkManager.playerCombatant != null) {
statPoint.text = OrkManager.playerCombatant.Status[12].GetValue().ToString();
str.text = OrkManager.playerCombatant.Status[4].GetValue().ToString();
dex.text = OrkManager.playerCombatant.Status[9].GetValue().ToString();
agi.text = OrkManager.playerCombatant.Status[8].GetValue().ToString();
}
}
public void ChangeValue()
{

}
public void AcceptChange()
{

}
public void CancelChange()
{

}
public void ShowPreview()
{

}

ps. Is it possible to completely transfer Ork's menu screens functionality to custom ugui screen??
After implementing something through the menu screen of Ork at first(for testing,but their look is what i don't want),
and based on it I want to make the same functionality but custom ugui, but I have hard time where to start.
Post edited by KESHYAS on
  • ORK's menu screens just use available ORK functionality, so you can replace them with your custom screens - you just have to write the code for it :)