edited June 2020 in ORK Scripting
I'm going through scripting tutorials. I'm not a good programmer but I love to learn how to access these data through a script. I know how to get access to player combatants. But if I wanna access Combatant's MaxHP and HP status values, How can I do that?

I tried to find a solution using API documentation but it is kinda confusing. Probably because I'm missing basic knowledge. Is there any documentation about how to access these? and a guide how to use APIs?
Post edited by Malith on
  • edited June 2020
    After going through few posts, I found that Combatant.Status[] is an array. Now I can understand how to access Status values. But in API documentation I can't find anything related to a Status array In Status Values. Please someone point me why is that?

And one more question I've seen using using ORKFramework.Editor; in many posts. But when i try to use it, this namespace doesn't exists. I'm confused.
    Post edited by Malith on
  • edited June 2020
    I had hard times trying to understand programming i know your feels, if i remember correctly, the way to access the status of a combatant is to first get the combatant, you have helpers, then you can do _combatant.Status[id].GetValue() for example : _combatant.Status[0].GetValue() will get the MaxHp Status Value
    You can simply use ORKFramework namespace i have never seen ORK Framework.Editor

Edit : you can find here one of my post when i was searching how to access status values with a custom script :) : forum.orkframework.com/discussion/4591/fall-damage-script
    Post edited by Tr1nome on
  • In the API it's listed as a property in the CombatantStatus class (StatusValue this[int index][get])

CombatantStatus (accessed via combatant.Status) is the overall class for accessing a combatant's status information (also status effects via combatant.Status.Effects), accessing it as an array gives you the individual status values.