Well, 2014 is coming to an end ... and so is the first (official) year with ORK Framework, more or less.

How has it been for you? Did you achieve everything you wanted? Do you like working with ORK so far?

Development-wise it was a pretty great year, added a lot of new stuff and had fun doing it most of the time ... the new UI had been a bit of a pain, though.
And you guys keep coming up with the best/craziest ideas :D
Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited December 2014
    Well, you know me! :D I'm glad to have helped shape ORK to some degree since the beginning of beta; and I think it's come a long, long way since then.

ORK has been one of the best, most flexible tools I've worked with, better than any proprietary tools at studios I've worked; so as a designer, I congratulate and thank you.

There's still more things I'd love to have (of course!), but it's been a wonderful year working and growing with ORK.
    Post edited by Kirb on
    Tactics RPG Grid Battle System for ORK
    ---------------------------------------
    Personal Twitter: https://twitter.com/AMO_Crate
    I make RFI! https://twitter.com/NootboxGames
  • Well I am still a fairly new ORKling, having only begun my project with it a couple of weeks ago. For me it's the speed with which I can get a working combat system together with character advancement so I can test my game ideas!

Look forward to new updates in 2015 and beyond.

cheers
    Matt
  • I'm new to Ork, still working the tutorial, but I can already see the flexibility and power of the framework. Personally, I think I am fortunate to have discovered Ork at this time, as it seems to contain all the basic RPG components I could ask for, and it is stable.