edited November 2016 in ORK Support
Hello,

I had a question regarding a problem I've been stuck with (for some time now) :(

Background:

Basically, I have a field and battle scene. And a default set of Battle Events (Start Battle, Victory, Defeat, Escape, Leave Arena) for Real Time Battles configured in the Real Time Battle Settings.

In the Field, I have a Combatant Spawner which spawns a field slime Battle Object with an attached Battle Component.

When my player enters the field slime's trigger, the Real Time Battle Start Event stores the scene and loads the player (plus other allies) into the Battle Scene.

The battle Scene contains a Real Time Battle Area (RTBA) with Trigger defining the size of the arena.

Though, the battle takes place in difference scene. The original Battle Component information persists to the battle scene.

I have a Use Leave Arena setting enabled for Real Time Battles which uses the Leave Arena Battle Event (included in my default battle events)

Problem:

I can easily leave the battle area and trigger the Leave Arena battle Event.

However, after defeating all of the enemies on the field:
  1. The leave arena battle event is still function (which I think makes sense given that the RTBA is handling the escape condition still.
  2. The battle victory event does not automatically activate upon defeating all enemies on the screen. Though if I exit the RTBA from an area not covered by the leave arena zone coverage, it will sometimes show the Collect Battle Gains message (but not execute the victory battle event I specified)
  3. Whenever I add a "Collect Battle Gains" event to any battle event. They are no longer activated in the Battle Scene ( including the leave battle arena event."

Questions:

Am I running into these issues because RTBAs do not use Start Battle Events/End Battle Events?

So perhaps there is some interference going on?