edited May 2022 in ORK Support
I'm sure this must be simple but I'm an ORK beginner and having trouble getting this to working. Here's what I want:

-Enemy Combatant is spawned at a specific spot
-Player can walk up to the combatant and start the battle by interacting with the combatant

Here's my setup:

-Player has an interaction controller setup
-Gameobject with a Battle and Combatant Spawner component

-Battle Settings:
-[off] Use scene ID
-No Combatatants
-Start Settings set to "Interact"

-Combatant Spawner Settings:
-Battle Component set to the Battle above on the same gameobject
-Combatant 0 setup
-[on] Spawn at position
-Start Settings set to "Start"

This setup gives the following behavior:

-Combatant spawns on Play start at the correct location (Yay!)
-Interacting with the Combatant throw the following error:
IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
GamingIsLove.ORKFramework.Components.BattleComponent.StartBattle () (at <8133a51876674e7193b890c454777dd1>:0)
GamingIsLove.ORKFramework.Components.BattleComponent.StartInteraction (UnityEngine.GameObject startingObject) (at <8133a51876674e7193b890c454777dd1>:0)
GamingIsLove.Makinom.Components.BaseInteractionComponent.StartMoveToInteraction (UnityEngine.GameObject startingObject) (at <88a6be00da074773b4f8e49e8561b8ab>:0)
GamingIsLove.Makinom.Components.BaseInteractionComponent.Interact (UnityEngine.GameObject startingObject) (at <88a6be00da074773b4f8e49e8561b8ab>:0)
GamingIsLove.Makinom.Components.InteractionController.Interact () (at <88a6be00da074773b4f8e49e8561b8ab>:0)
Thanks, for the help
-Mike
Post edited by indoflaven on
  • Well, you interact with the Battle, which has no combatants set up, so that's not working :)

If you want the battle to start on interaction, you need to set up the battle as you want it - e.g. just place your combatant's prefab in the scene where it should be, add the Battle component and set it up with the combatant you want to fight.