I am a newbie, you know :-) And before I advace (hopefully) I wanted to write down a few thoughts I came across while diving into the rabbit hole (ORK3).

The last weeks were challenging and I learnt a lot. First I started with ORK3, then I switched to RPG Builder (RPGB) and later back to ORK3 again. Why? Maybe these thoughts will help.

Fast Results
RPGB seems more appealing at the first sight. In ORK3 you have to search for it (you got 3 tutorials which is great). But most of (us) customers have no idea what they want (I guess). Because the default setup of RPGB was one which is already close what I am looking for, I thought it would be a good idea to start with RPGB. I pressed the play button and everything felt close and motivated me to go on and change several things. This worked great and I saw fast results.

Flexibility
But when I got deeper into RPGB there were too many limitations. I learnt less about the functionality of unity. But I got a working (prototype) game very fast. But then I couldn't go on or just with huge efforts. Changing the controller, a fixed structure and way of handling skills and experience and so on. So I switched back to ORK3.

I think, that some ppl can get lost on this journey. But what would help? Speaking for myself:

- Maybe a overview page with all available templates. Structured like the documentation: UI, HUD, Schemas, Prefabs, and so on.
- Maybe the community could help to contribute with templates (I would) for different (usable) Interface Templates or Schematas?
- Maybe a simpler tutorial would suffice at first? A full blown RPG where you just have to throw out the things you don't need. Or change things you like to. Like in the existing tutorials a few examples could be enough.
- The full blown RPG could be then altered to an Action RPG if needed or the UI swapped out