edited December 2022 in General Support
Hi! First of all, I am sorry for my poor English. I am using the translation tool to describe my problem.I am a new developer and have found this very useful tool. Thank you very much for your support.

Currently, I'm setting up UI modules in my game using assets purchased from the Unity Store. When setting up the Player's HP HUD, the HP image doesn't have a sprite, but it does have a material that changes the filling using Slider Component.

I looked up the documentation and tutorials, and it seems that the default Status Value HUDs can only control the change of the value through Filled image type on the Image components, Is there a way to display a change in a Combatant's health value using the Slider Component?

I don't know if I have described it clearly, here is the inspector interface of the image:

https://imgur.com/a/PQLR4Ht
Post edited by Xiaofan on
  • Sliders for value bar display are currently not supported - I'll look into adding a new component for that.

For now you could write your own custom component. Check out the HUDSpriteValueBarComponent in Makinom's source code (UnityUI project) for an example.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited December 2022
    Ok, I will try. Thanks!
    Post edited by Xiaofan on
  • Next update (probably sometime end of January) will add a new component for sliders used to display value bars.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Hey, it's me again! Thank you for your support!

Now I have a new problem about the battle system.