Hi everyone,

I recently ported Lost Soldiers to mobile. It run great on my phone but I've been told its not optimize for all screen size. I'm not a coding expert and I don't know how to do this. Does anyone know where to start?

thank you.
  • ORK will mostly handle this for you based on your setup.

The basic setup is handled in Game > Game Settings, where you'll find the Screen/GUI Settings right at the top. Here you'll define the default screen size that all your UI in ORK is designed for, and the GUI Scale Mode handles how it'll be scaled to other resolutions - the default should be Scale To Fit which usually gives a pretty good result.

If you're dealing with different screen formats, e.g. 4:3, 16:9, 16:10, etc., you can use Own GUI Scale settings of GUI layers (Menus > GUI Layers) to e.g. anchor them to different corners of the screen via the GUI Anchor setting. This e.g. allows you to have your HUDs and menus move with the corner they're anchored to (via their GUI layer).
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • edited May 2021
    I think this is it, I had it as stretch to fit. When I switched it over to scale to fit it kind of messed up my current UI, it got a lot more condense and doesn't fit right at the edge of the screen anymore.

I try to redo my GUI and make it fit but the GUI editor is showing the HUD at the very edge. Can you show me how to fix this please.

Thanks again,
    Post edited by Coolstory on
  • The GUI editor uses the screen size you set up as the default screen size (in the game settings). Make sure your default screen size uses a format most of the devices will use, e.g. 16:9 (like 1920x1080 screen size).