edited November 2021 in ORK Support
Hi,
I am new to ORK and I am trying to set a custom Component for my AI navigation since I am using A*Pathfinding.
Following the help I created a script called ORKMovement.cs, I added the script to my Combatants and added 3 public functions: SetSpeed(float value), SetDestination(Vector3 destination), Stop() to the script.

Then, I filled the ORK Framework Combatants/Move AIs input fields like this:

Component Name: ProjectNameSpace.ORKMovement
Speed Method Name: SetSpeed
Position Method Name: SetDestination
Stop Method Name: Stop

When I run the game, my Combatant seems to be using the correct Move AIs but those methods are never called...
I also tried setting Add Component = true but it is never added

I just started learning ORK so I apologize in advance but I've been spending some trying to figure out what's not working but without success. Any help would be appreciated.
Kind regards
Post edited by ChimpLogik on
  • Try to define the component name without the namespace, i.e. just ORKMovement.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Thank you for getting back to me :)
    I tried that too but unfortunately it didn't work either. I put a Debug.Log() inside those 3 methods but the are never called.

I am using the ORK Game Tutorial 2018 project as reference for the settings but I am still learning so it's very possible I set up something else wrong.

This is what is provided in the Move AI Component, not sure if it helps:

Move AI Hunt MoveAI (which is the one I'd expect to see)
    Blocked False
    Can Use False
    Mode Idle
    Use Mode Auto
    Target Position (0,0,0)
  • Since Can Use is false, it means that the move AI isn't available at that point.