After successfully going through the tutorials a team-mate and i have brought ork in to our project.
Everything is working surprisingly smoothly after integration, however the issue we have run into has been with the camera during testing.
Its not following the spawned main player but is moving freely. Today i've tried re-attaching it to the player like it is done to the head in the 3d playground as shown in the demo etc
Im sure there has to be a solution that im not seeing as i am relatively new to the system, but if anyone here has ideas on how to get the camera following the player that would be great.
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/644609499898052618/989719409687937075/unknown.png?width=518&height=686
https://media.discordapp.net/attachments/644609499898052618/989719410023493672/unknown.png?width=291&height=686
  • Hm, hard to say without knowing your used camera control - are you using one of ORK's built-in camera systems or a custom one?

For custom controls, check out the documentation on player/camera controls.
    Generally, you'd need to register it with ORK/Makinom to be able to block/unblock the camera control when the game should do that. In case some special setup is needed, you can use wrapper components, the documentation has some examples for Cinemachine and OOTII.

For built-in controls, make sure your player is spawned by ORK (e.g. via the start game schematic and scene changers). If you have some player already placed in your game scene that ORK knows nothing about, it's not recognized as the player's game object.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Thanks Gil we got it working with Cinemachine, that link was useful.