edited October 2015 in ORK Support
Hi Guys
I am planing for my first game an RPG with below features and wanted to knoknow if ork has these features.Atleast the basic version so I can get a prototype going.

Sorry if I am asking basic questions but I am very new to game dev.

high score
leaderboard
inapp purchases,
In game store,
in game score keeping.

Also want to check if Ork comes with any character creation and character animation system.

So wanted to check if ork has these features inbuilt or can I use Ork to add these features without much coding.

I could not find the sales contact mail I'd to ask the Ork team directly. So posting hear.
Post edited by karmik on
  • edited October 2015
    I don't think there's any game creation editor in the Unity asset store as good as ORK but wait for gamingislove to answer your questions in more depth.

I've made marketable games with it.

The Unity asset store has some Game Center and other iOS and android plugins that you can probably use with some coding in ORK. I'm working on that myself right now but can't report yet because I'm also trying to get a new game in.

You can set up a player creation scene in different ways. I didn't use any code to set mine up but don't know exactly what you'd want.

Anyway, gamingislove, can tell you more. All I can say is it makes a game you can sell and be proud of. People have used it and gotten green lit on Steam. I have a game in the iOS Asset store.

The support here is excellent. I've tried other game editors and never got the results or the support I got here.

But it's your decision. I'm satisfied with ORK.
    Post edited by Catacomber on
  • ORK Framework is an RPG development toolkit, not a wondermachine :D
    It's focus is on RPG system creation, world building and bringing your game to life.