edited November 2013 in General Discussion
I'll end up buying this eventually because even the beta limited version is getting me all excited, but I had 2 questions.

1. (I've haven't checked it yet so it might be a stupid question) Is there anyway that you can make the battle system or the game system more uniquewise like in JRPG's. For example, I saw in an RPG that I love that abilities rely on day or night time and stuff like that.

2. I was wondering why the enemy/player get's hit so late. I'm assuming it happens after the attack animation ends... Is there any way to speed this up?

Thanks in advance...
  • I'm no expert on this but I believe it can do 1 easily. As for 2, I was worried about the same thing when I first arrived. You should play Wilfred the Hero demo. It uses Ork 1 and it is simply amazing. It will give you an idea just what can be done.

http://www.brandonabley.com/?page_id=117
  • Wow! Looks super amazing, thanks!

I actually want to recreate something like this...

• It's definitely possible to do stuff (and the ORK2 framework would make it much, much easier to implement!) like your video but not right out of the box; it'd require a good amount of work with GUI/HUD and extra coding if you want your own unique spin on the already existing battle frameworks.
    Tactics RPG Grid Battle System for ORK
    ---------------------------------------
    Personal Twitter: https://twitter.com/AMO_Crate
    I make RFI! https://twitter.com/NootboxGames
  • 1) Yes, you can do this by using the event system and game variables.
    E.g. you can create a day/night system with global events and game variables and use the game variables to influence damage calculations and other stuff.

2) That's just because I've set it up to be like this - animating the battle is done using battle events, and you have complete control on what happens when, how long the wait times are, etc.