edited September 2014 in ORK Support
Hello hope someone can point me in the right direction regarding shortcuts.
I have a combatant HUD setup with a shortcut status on it. I can't figure out how to drag the small heal ability from the combat menu to my shortcut. I have been stalled by this for 4 days now and I decided maybe I should ask for some input. I also have a control key assigned for a shortcut already.
Thanks in advance!
  • Ok got the drag to work, I didn't setup the Assigned Slot Display correctly. Now however I cannot get the control map to fire off the shortcut. I have an input key setup, a control map calling for that input key to use a shortcut index 0
    am I missing a step someplace?
  • Is the control map set up to be Useable In the mode you're trying it to use?
    E.g. Field needs to be enabled when you're not in battle, etc.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • it doesn't seem to matter if the useable in field/battle checkbox is enabled or not. I wanted to add a jump to my character to be used in field or battle. I made an input key, setup the animation, and a control map called jump. I added that control map to my character combatant but it still will not work. The only way I found to add any extra input keys was to place them all under the attack control map. It seems if I add any other control maps they are ignored.
  • edited September 2014
    Ok, next thing to check - whatever the control map calls (e.g. an ability or an assigned shortcut) also needs to be useable in that mode.

If you try to call an ability through a control map that's only useable in battle, but you're currently not in battle, it wont be called.