Hi there,
I am using ORK3 and I am trying to create a new combatant through the function:
Combatant combatant = ORK.Combatants.Create(int combatantID, Group group, bool showNotification, bool showConsole);

I have an existing Combatant group in Makinom>Combatants>Combatant Group but I can't find a way to get it so I can use it as the second argument in the function...

Also, is it possible to spawn a Combatant that isn't using any Combatant Group? I couldn't find any function overload that doesn't require a group.
  • Best use the access handler functions: ORK.Access.Combatant.CreateInstance

Combatant Groups are not needed, they're just a template for building a group with one or more combatants. However, each combatant is part of a Group - you can also pass on null as the group in the creation functions and the combatant will form it's own group.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Hello
    I tried something like this
    Combatant combatant = ORK.Access.Combatant.CreateInstance(setting, null, false, false);

but admittedly I got lost in the code and I'm not entirely sure how to properly set the first argument of the function "CombatantSetting setting"

• You can get the settings of a combatant similar to ORK 2:
    CombatantSetting settings = ORK.Combatants.Get(index);
    index is the index in the editor list.
    You can also pass on a string containing the GUID of the combatant.

Also, since in ORK 3 combatants are individual assets, you can also get the settings from a CombatantAsset you can just get like any other asset in Unity:
    CombatantSetting settings = asset.Settings;
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.