edited August 2014 in General Discussion
hello, im new to unity as well as to ORK framework. however i find the lack of documentation very upsetting, as well as the tutorials equally fusterating, the lack of sound is annoying and i cant tell what im doing wrong half of the time.

im trying to follow the tutorials but i cant even get past the first one succesfully. iv tried others as well and its not any better. i dont have the "rpg kit" they show in the first tutorial for items on youtube. iv tried the written tuts as well. can anyone help shed some light and maybe give a begginer a few tips.

btw if this is posted in the wrong spot, sorry, i figured general discussions is a ok spot for a rant/cry for help...
  • edited August 2014
    Don't follow the tutorials on Youtube, for they are only for Ork 1 and is useless for the current version (ORK 2 aka ORK Framework). The written tutorials on this site are the one you should be learning from. What do you have problems with following the written tutorials? The written tutorials are very clear and explain everything perfectly. I know everything can be confusing at first, but just like everything you do, it'll get easier by time. So don't give up hope.

PS, GiL said that ORK Framework is for people who are familiar with the basic of Unity. So if you are new to Unity, it might be hard for you to work with ORK.
    Post edited by Shadow_Fire on
  • edited August 2014
    Start a project and then import the ORK Framework. Then import the Tutorial Resources from here. Start doing the tutorials from here and ignore any YouTube videos as Shadow_Fire says. If you are then stuck ask a question. The tutorials here are very clear.

If you are new to Unity you might have more stuck points than you would have if you were comfortable with Unity so maybe work on your comfort level there too.