edited June 2023 in General Discussion
Hey guys,

I have been talking to GiL (Nicholas) over the past few weeks on a few features that I would like to see implemented into ORK. Currently I am actually still using ORK 2 for my own game however Nicholas has said that any features will be available for both ORK 2 and ORK 3. I doubt many people are using ORK 2 anymore but if there are still a few ORK 2 users out there this could also interest you. Naturally, anyone who uses ORK 3 is going to benefit from this too.

Since the internet can be a dubious place, I might as well briefly introduce myself. I've been using ORK for over 6 years and over those years I have contributed a lot to ORK Framework. Probably more so than the average user really should as the amount of money I have invested into ORK is well into 5 figures.

I have been busy developing my own game over the past few years so I don't frequent the forums as much. I was responsible for funding and designing (alongside Gil) major features such as the Research System, Grid Formation, Top Down Border Camera and to be honest, a host of other things. From Status Value Previews, Exchange Menuscreen, Combatant Consoles, Shortcut Bar, Grid Examine, Line Renderer for Grid Movement, Attacks of Opportunity (Sub-Actions) etc etc etc.

If you are curious as to what I've contributed too, just search Bantichai in the forums. I went above and beyond because I love this framework and I want to see Nicholas continue to develop ORK for years. I've known him for nearly 7 years now and I know it has become a passion for him. He didn't call it "Gaming is Love" for nothing after all.

These features will mostly be geared towards grid combat however more features may come that would benefit everyone.

Recently I just solo funded a new feature, "Item Buyback". This will allow you to easily allow players to buy back items they recently sold to a shop. I'm sure this is something players would request when you ship your own games.