edited June 2016 in ORK Support
I know this question has been asked before, but I cannot find a solution. All im trying to do is have my first person arms follow the first person camera. By default they follow horizontally but not vertically. I have tried making my character a child of the Main Camera but this causes crazy behavior. My character ends up running EXTREMELY fast and I run off off the map. it just doesnt work at all.

Any help would be appreciated.
Post edited by ThatRainGuy on
  • edited June 2016
    Not a complete solution at all but it might help with the crazy behavior---do you have your player character and your main camera and arms with weapons in different layers? Player in default layer and Arm rig and weapons in a different layer called anything?

I got this working all right this way but I had an inferior set of arms at the time and I'm not good at rigging and animating yet so I used just a weapon on an invisible cube attached to the player capsule. But the weapon was a child of the camera and in its own layer.
    Post edited by Catacomber on
  • I did figure out a solution finally from a previous answer and much trial and error, but there is no walk animation with this solution. :/ (Skeleton is mounted to an empty object thats mounted to camera)

I'll look into what you said though. Thanks for the reply.
    The community for this plugin is outstanding. I honestly dont know what if Id be making a game without ORK. :)
  • edited June 2016
    Handy Hands from the asset store with a Mecanim animation would probably provide a walking animation as well as fighting animation with a sword posed. I just haven't had a chance to try it and just learning Mecanim. I feel the same way about ORK. : )

There are a lot of Mecanim hotshots here that can help with Mecanim by the way.

I'll never go back to Legacy--like old Chinese saying---once you go Mac you never go back--once you go Mecanim--you never think Legacy um. : )