edited November 2019 in ORK Support
I'm now trying to replace Brown Pants with a humanoid model and Mecanim animations. It seems to work fine for Idle and Run, but when the player attacks, the attack trigger never happens and it just continues to Idle. I have Animation Type as Attack, State name as Attack, and Play Mode as None. I did Add Parameter (Play) and set to attack and Trigger type. I verified I have my State correctly named and the attack trigger and a proper transition from Any State to Attack via the attack trigger. I also verified that I have my Combatant setup for Mecanim, which works for Idle and Run, and now not sure what I could possibly be missing.
Post edited by tomjscott on
  • It's probably due to Mecanim not caring about what you tell it to do :)
    E.g. if you run to the enemy before the attack, Mecanim might currently be in transition from run to idle animation and disregard the attack animation.

Try adding a small wait time before playing the attack animation using a Wait node (e.g. 0.1 second wait).
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • I don't think that's it. This is in turn based combat and the player is just standing there idle. And I can clearly see that the attack trigger is not being turned on because I'm watching it in the editor while playing.
  • I'd still recommend to try adding a small wait time before playing the animation.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • I'm not sure how to do that. Where does one add Nodes for playing attack animations? From what I've learned so far, I have no idea where that would be.