edited February 2023 in ORK Support
Hello, I'm new in using orkframework and not native english-speaker.

I did the tutorial "2D Grid Battle RPG" (with some difficulties and bugs) and I'm currently reading other tutorials too. Following the things in the tutorial, I try to make a 2D RPG on my own using the Top down controller 2D with the paid version of Ork. But I have two big problems.

- "2D Grid Battle RPG" : The princess has a strange animation behavior. For example, the princess walks to the East but when hitting the border collider, the princess immediately face West, even if I keep holding the key to go east. It's the same problem with other directions.
I didn't mind at first, but it bother me now, especially when I want to make interaction. How to interact when the character immediately turn back after touching a collider ? I made a lot of test, and I think that the collider made the parameter "xDirection" (or "yDirection" for vertical movements) change to opposite. I don't understand why or how to prevent it. I expanded the interaction zone of my player to have it interact even on back, but it's not a clean solutions.

- I followed a tutorial in 3D série to learn how to collect item. I tried to adapt to the 2D game, but when I interact with the item collector, my player disappears ! (the dialogue to collect item works and I can collect item tough). The game object is still here, but no animation is displaying and the box collider seems to have dimension 0. I can't move the game object anymore.

Is anyone having an idea to solve these problems ?

Post edited by Canelle on
  • edited July 2022
    Yeah, that's due to how the 2D sprite direction animation is set up - bumping into something moves the game object a bit in the other direction (due to physics), which change the movement direction.