edited September 2022 in ORK Support
Hello,

I am by no means a programmer, so forgive me if this all sounds like an easy fix. Beyond this, I feel like I will be using everything else in Ork 3 built in the way it is.

I have built my Player movement (Movement, Sprint, Jump, Gravity) in several PlayMaker FSM Templates that affect each combatant's character and animation controllers, but I can't figure out how to set those (or at least the one FSM "Movement" template) as custom components for combatant movement that will enable/disable upon switching characters.

Ideally, I would like to have the 3 party members spawned on the field (with the Ork 3 editor feature) and be able to switch through the grouped characters among them/switching the camera to focus on them as well (That part works great!), and then use some form of Move AI (NavMesh, maybe? - If the character controller isn't possible) to just have them follow the currently active character while the Playmaker Movement FSM is disabled. Any advice for the easiest way to set this up would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks for your time and patience.
Post edited by jcw586 on
  • Didn't you email me about this?
    In case you missed it or the email didn't go through, here's the advice I gave:

Did you check out the documentation on player/camera controls?
    There’s some information on using custom controls available as well.

Basically, you just need to register components with ORK to allow ORK enabling/disabling them. You can also add multiple components to be turned on/off with player controls (or camera controls).
    In some cases you might need a wrapper component to work between ORK and your custom controls, e.g. if some additional setup is needed (e.g. setting the control’s player game object or something like that). The documentation has some examples for camera control wrappers.