Could someone point me to a how-to/tutorial on how to use CSV files in ORK? I remember reading either a tutorial or forum post that explained it (I'm pretty sure it was GiL explaining it), sometime ago, but I can't find it now. The post explained how to set up a CSV file and access the values in ORK or Makinom. I've never used a CSV before.

On a related note, any advice for searching the forum or documentation for things? It seems the more specific my search is on the forum, the more stuff comes up, usually unrelated to the search term. And on the documentation site, almost all my search terms return no result, or just a general broad category. I know most of my questions/issues have answers already but I struggle to find them in the various places (forum, tutorials, documentation, etc). I hate to waste peoples' time by asking these things on the forum when I'm sure an answer is already out there. Any search tips?
  • @type4101 For your second question, the best way I've found to search the forum is through Google and then adding "site:forum.orkframework.com" at the end of your query. The forum search itself seems to be pretty liberal in its interpretation of keywords, but Google will also include unrelated stuff (consistently a thread on PixelCrushers asking about ORK integration no matter what lol) so restricting it to the forum site has helped me a lot.
  • @Acissathar That was a helpful tip. I did find more info on CSV files using that search method, but still couldn't find the how-to I was looking for. It may not exist anymore, since the CSV stuff in ORK has changed a few times since then. Much of the info on CSVs I found was in the BETA release section. The concept of using CSVs doesn't seem too hard, I just need someone to walk me through the actual process.

So I am officially requesting a crash-course in using CSV files with ORK Framework (from GiL or any other helpful soul who sees this post and understands CSVs).