Hello everyone,

I've seen a few posts on this topic here but they are all a few years old so I figured I'd ask it again.

I'm new to ORK (although I bought it a while ago) and I'd say I'm getting familiar with the basics of Unity. I'm a beginner game dev but much more of a music producer, so I am really excited about integrating my own music into my games-- and in particular using audio middleware like FMOD to make the music and audio in my game interactive.

I was wondering if there had been any updates or anyone has had any experience integrating FMOD and ORK. I have experience integrating FMOD and Unity (without ORK), but since it seems that all of the ORK audio is hard-coded to use the default Unity audio system I don't know if that would cause any problems. I'm also not sure how it would work to integrate since FMOD uses entirely different script calls for its API.

Like I said, I'm pretty beginner at the all the game dev stuff and I'm very much a beginner with ORK.

Thanks!

S
  • You can entirely skip ORK's audio use and use whatever other solution you want. With function nodes (e.g. calling a function on a component) or custom schematic nodes you can also integrate it into ORK's systems.
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • Thanks! I was just looking into that.

So it looks like custom schematic nodes might be the best way to make C# method calls, right?

Anyway, I still have a lot to learn about ORK but from what I'm gathering following the tutorials, it looks like that would work in some use cases but maybe not others?