• Well... highly annoying not being able to work with combatants atm.... quite crucial part withing Ork :(
  • Did you try downgrading to Unity 5.2.0?
    Please consider rating/reviewing my products on the Asset Store (hopefully positively), as that helps tremendously with getting found.
    If you're enjoying my products, updates and support, please consider supporting me on patreon.com!
  • I'm using Windows 8.1, Unity 5.2.0 and ORK 2.5.6 and all is well. Maybe @GiL's idea of downgrading for now would be a good solution until Unity solves some problems? Idk :)
  • edited October 2015
    GiL - No I haven't done that... and to be honest I have never done a downgrade before... not exactly sure how to do it :S Being dead afraid of messing up my project (even though I ofc have backups)
    Post edited by thrilled on
  • @Thrilled - I'm sure GiL can chime on this too. But here's what I've done and maybe it can help. I run several versions of Unity on my dev box all the time. You can download an older version here: http://unity3d.com/get-unity/download/archive. I do this going forward so I still have my current project safely running.

I create a different installation location on my PC for each version (E.g. Unity460, Unity520 etc.) Also create a different development location in my AppDev folder to match. E.g. AppDev > Unity520. Anyway, you get the idea. :)

Download Unity 5.2.0 and install in the newly created location. Copy your project to the new project location as well. Now you're safe to open it with the other version. My only concern is going backwards if Unity 5.2.0 will open a 5.2.1 project. I think it would since it's not 5.3 or something. Maybe someone knows more about that. I've never tried. Anyway, I hope it helps and please excuse my over simplification if it sounded that way :)
  • Gotcha!

Thanks for assisting Squeker! I am downloading 5.2.0f now as I write this.

I will get back to you with how it's going.

/Thrilled